Don’t Cry

Don’t Cry” is a song by hard rock band Guns N’ Roses, two versions of which were released simultaneously on different albums. The version with the original lyrics is the fourth track on Use Your Illusion I, while the version with the alternate lyrics is the thirteenth track on Use Your Illusion II. Only the vocal tracks differ, and even then only in the verses; however, in those verses, not only are the words entirely different, but the meter and melody are also slightly different. There is also a third version, officially released only on the single for the song, which was recorded during Appetite for Destruction sessions in 1986.

 

Sumber : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Don%27t_Cry#References

 

Baru tau don’t cry ada 2 version.

 

Don’t Cry (Alt. Lyrics) lyrics

(Stradlin / Rose)

 

If we could see tomorrow

What of your plans

No one can live in sorrow

Ask all your friends

Times that you took in stride

They’re back in demand

I was the one who’s washing

Blood off your hands

 

Don’t you cry tonight

I still love you baby

Don’t you cry tonight

Don’t you cry tonight

There’s a heaven above you baby

And don’t you cry tonight

 

I know the things you wanted

They’re not what you have

With all the people talkin’ it’s drivin’ you mad

If I was standin’ by you how would you feel

Knowing your love’s decided

And all love is real

 

An don’t you cry tonight

Don’t you cry tonight

Don’t you cry tonight

There’s a heaven above you baby

And don’t you cry tonight

 

I thought I could live in your world

As years all went by

With all the voices I’ve heard

Something has died

And when you’re in need of someone

My heart won’t deny you

So many seem so lonely

With no one left to cry to baby

 

An don’t you cry tonight

An don’t you cry tonight

An don’t you cry tonight

There’s a heaven above you baby

And don’t you cry

Don’t you ever cry

Don’t you cry tonight

Baby maybe someday

Don’t you cry

Don’t you ever cry

Don’t you cry

Tonight

 

 

Don’t Cry (Original) lyrics

Talk to me softly

There is something in your eyes

Don’t hang your head in sorrow

And please don’t cry

I know how you feel inside ya

I’ve been there before

Somethin’ is changin’ inside you

And don’t you know

 

Don’t you cry tonight

I still love you baby

Don’t you cry tonight

Don’t you cry tonight

There’s a heaven above you baby

And don’t you cry tonight

 

Give me a whisper

And give me a sigh

Give me a kiss before you

tell me goodbye

Don’t you take it so hard now

And please don’t take it so bad

I’ll still be thinkin’ of you

And the times we had…baby

 

And don’t you cry tonight

Don’t you cry tonight

Don’t you cry tonight

There’s a heaven above you baby

And don’t you cry tonight

 

And please remember that I never lied

And please remember

how I feel inside now honey

You gotta make it your own way

But you’ll be alright now sugar

You’ll feel better tomorrow

Come the morning light now baby

 

And don’t you cry tonight

And don’t you cry tonight

And don’t you cry tonight

There’s a heaven above you baby

And don’t you cry

Don’t you ever cry

Don’t you cry tonight

Baby maybe someday

Don’t you cry

Don’t you ever cry

Don’t you cry

Tonight

 

Ada yang baru tau juga????

Leave a Reply

